Regional Behavioral Health Providers

For the 2022-2023 school year, the SHA has a new, exciting service to offer to students within our district.  Five new SHA Licensed Behavioral Health providers (LBHPs) have been assigned to each of the 5 Areas within our school district (North, South, East, West, and Inspire 340 Network). Each provider has been assigned to a host school within one of the five Area, but can serve ANY student from other schools also located within the same Area.  LBHPs provide mental health screening, evaluation and assessment, and therapy/counseling services for students.  These positions are in addition to the co-located behavioral health care and services already in place and provided by other community organizations within schools within each Area.  SHA providers will help to minimize or avoid creation of wait lists for services that exist with the co-located behavioral health care model.

Tarsha Hall, LCSW

Tarsha serves students in our North region.

Salem Blair, LCSWA

Salem serves students in the East region.

Lauren Garwood, LCSW

Brittany Collins, LCSW

Cheryl Velasquez, LCSW